DATENSCHUTZ

General information on data protection

 

The following explains what happens to your personal data when you visit our website and order a surf poncho or other products. Personal data is data with which you can be personally identified. With the following explanation we would like to point out your rights and give you insight into how we process your data.

 

Accountability for data processing

 

The data processing on this website is carried out by the website operator. (gem. Art. 4 Nr. 7 der EU- General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us. 

 

Data acquisition & data processing

 

Data that we collect is only information that you share with us. This can, for example, be data that you enter during the ordering process or that you enter in the contact form. Other data is automatically recorded by IT systems when you visit the website. This is mainly technical data (operating system, Internet browser or time of the page view, so-called server log files). In addition, the status and the amount of data transferred are recorded as part of this request.

 

At this point we would like to point out that data transmission on the Internet (e.g. when communicating by e-mail) can have security gaps. A complete protection of the data against access by third parties is not possible. The transmission of information over the Internet is never completely secure, therefore we cannot guarantee 100% the security of data transmitted from our website.

 

All information that we receive from you or about you is generally processed on servers within the European Union. Your data will only be transmitted to or processed in third countries without your express consent if this is required by law and an appropriate level of data protection is ensured in the third country. In principle, we do not pass on personal data to third parties unless you have consented to the data being passed on or we are required to do so by law or official or court orders  (e.g. criminal prosecution, averting danger or enforcing intellectual property rights) entitled or obliged to pass on data. 

 

We may also transmit your data to external service providers (processors) in order to simplify our own data processing. In this case, this processor will be informed according to Art. 28 GDPR, which means in particular that the processor has to offer sufficient guarantees that suitable technical and organizational measures are carried out by him in such a way that the processing is in accordance with the requirements of the GDPR and the protection of your rights as the data subject is guaranteed. Despite the commissioning of contract processors, we remain the responsible body for the processing of your personal data within the meaning of the Data Protection Act.

 

contact

This website offers the possibility to contact us directly in several places, for example by sending an e-mail or by submitting the contact form. By submitting you agree to the processing and storage of this data. We only use the data you transmit until the purpose of your contact has been fulfilled to your satisfaction. You can revoke this storage and processing at any time with effect for the future. (Please use our contact details in the imprint)

 

 

your rights

 

You have the following rights towards us with regard to your personal data:

You have the right to receive information about the origin, recipient and purpose of your stored data at any time. (Article 15 GDPR) You also have the right to request the blocking or deletion of your data at any time (Article 17 GDPR) You also have the right to have incomplete or incorrect data corrected (Article 17 GDPR)

and the right of revocation with future effect (Art. 7 Para. 3 GDPR) 

 

You are welcome to contact us with regard to the following points, as well as to further questions on the subject of data protection. You also have the right to lodge a complaint with the competent supervisory authority.

 

Online shop

When placing an order in our online shop, it is necessary for you to provide certain data in order to conclude the contract and process your order. Some information is essential for processing your order. We only process the data you provide during the ordering process to process your order. Under certain circumstances, however, it may also be necessary to pass on your data to third parties, e.g. banks/payment service providers, logistics companies, etc. You can find more information in our General Terms and Conditions.

 

Social media

Facebook plugins

Plugins from the social network Facebook, provider Facebook Inc., 1 Hacker Way, Menlo Park, California 94025, USA, are integrated on our website. You can recognize the Facebook plugins by the Facebook logo on our site. You can find an overview of the Facebook plugins here: https://developers.facebook.com/docs/plugins/.

When you visit our pages, a direct connection is established between your browser and the Facebook server via the plugin. Facebook receives the information that you have visited our site with your IP address. If you use the "like button" on Facebook while you are logged in to your account, content can be linked to your profile. This allows Facebook to assign your visit to our website. We would like to point out that we, as the provider of the pages, have no knowledge of the content of the data transmitted or how it is used by Facebook. You can find more information on this in Facebook's privacy policy at: https://de-de.facebook.com/policy.php.

If you do not want this, please log out of Facebook beforehand or avoid the Facebook logo and the "like" button. 

 

Instagram

The Instagram button is integrated on our website. These functions are offered by Instagram Inc., 1601 Willow Road, Menlo Park, CA 94025, USA.

If you are logged into your Instagram account, clicking the Instagram button will link our content to yours.  This allows Instagram to associate your visit to our site with your user account. We would like to point out that we, as the provider of the pages, have no knowledge of the content of the transmitted data or how it is used by Instagram.

You can find more information on this in Instagram's privacy policy: https://instagram.com/about/legal/privacy/.

 

 

Google services

This website uses services provided by Google LLC ("Google"), 1600 Amphitheater Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. Google meets the requirements of the "EU Privacy Shield". The Privacy Shield Agreement regulates the protection of personal data that is transferred from a member state of the European Union to the USA. It ensures that the data transmitted there is also subject to a level of data protection comparable to that of the European Union. You can access the list of certified companies here: https://www.privacyshield.gov/list. You can find more information on handling user data in Google's data protection declaration: https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy/.

 

 

Status of the data protection declaration: 5.7.2018

Allgemeines zum Datenschutz

 

Im Folgenden wird erklärt, was mit deinen personenbezogenen Daten passiert, wenn du unsere Website besuchst und dir einen Surf Poncho oder andere Produkte bestellst. Personenbezogene Daten sind Daten, mit denen du persönlich identifiziert werden kannst. Durch folgende Aufklärung möchten wir dich also auf deine Rechte hinweisen und dir Einsicht geben über die Verarbeitung deiner Daten von uns.

 

Verantwortlichkeit der Datenverarbeitung

 

Die Datenverarbeitung dieser Website erfolgt durch den Websitebetreiber. (gem. Art. 4 Nr. 7 der EU-Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO). Bei Fragen kannst du dich gerne an uns wenden. 

 

Datenerfassung & Datenverarbeitung

 

Daten, die von uns erfasst werden sind ausschließlich Informationen, die du uns mitteilst. Hierbei kann es sich beispielsweise um Daten handeln, die du bei dem Bestellprozess eingibst, oder die du in das Kontaktformular eingibst. Andere Daten werden automatisch beim Besuch der Website durch IT-Systeme erfasst. Das sind vorwiegend technische Daten (Betriebssystem, Internetbrowser oder Uhrzeit des Seitenaufrufs, sog. Server-Log-Dateien). Außerdem werden der Status und die übertragene Datenmenge im Rahmen dieser Anfrage erfasst.

 

Wir weisen an dieser Stelle daraufhin, dass die Datenübertragung im Internet (z.B. bei der Kommunikation per E-Mail) Sicherheitslücken aufweisen kann. Ein lückenloser Schutz der Daten vor dem Zugriff durch Dritte ist nicht möglich. Die Übertragung von Informationen über das Internet ist nie vollständig sicher, weshalb wir die Sicherheit der von unserer Website übermittelten Daten nicht zu 100% garantieren können.

 

Alle Informationen, die wir von dir oder über dich erhalten, werden grundsätzlich auf Servern innerhalb der Europäischen Union verarbeitet. Eine Übermittlung deiner Daten an oder eine Verarbeitung deiner Daten in Drittstaaten erfolgt ohne eure ausdrückliche Einwilligung lediglich, sofern dies gesetzlich vorgesehen ist und in dem Drittstaat ein hierfür angemessenes Datenschutzniveau sichergestellt ist. Grundsätzlich geben wir personenbezogenen Daten nicht an Dritte weiter, es sei denn, du hast in die Datenweitergabe eingewilligt oder wir sind aufgrund gesetzlicher Bestimmungen bzw. behördlicher oder gerichtlicher Anordnungen ( z.B. Strafverfolgung, Gefahrenabwehr oder Durchsetzung geistiger Eigentumsrechte) zu einer Datenweitergabe berechtigt oder verpflichtet. 

 

Unter Umständen übermitteln wir deine Daten außerdem an externe Dienstleister (Auftragsverarbeiter), um unsere eigene Datenverarbeitung zu vereinfachen. In diesem Fall wird dieser Auftragsverarbeiter entsr.Art. 28 DSGVO vertraglich verpflichtet, das heißt insbesondere, dass der Auftragsverarbeiter hinreichend Garantien dafür zu bieten hat, dass durch ihn geeignete technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen so durchgeführt werden, dass die Verarbeitung im Einklang mit den Anforderungen der DSGVO erfolgt und der Schutz deiner Rechte als betroffene Person gewährleistet ist. Trotz Beauftragung von Auftragsverarbeitern bleiben wir für die Verarbeitung deiner personenbezogenen Daten die verantwortliche Stelle im Sinne des Datenschutzgesetzes.

 

Kontaktaufnahme

Diese Website bietet an mehreren Stellen die Möglichkeit, direkt mit uns in Kontakt zu treten, wie zum Beispiel durch das Absenden einer E-Mail oder dem Absenden des Kontaktformulares. Mit dem Absenden erklärst du dich mit der Verarbeitung und Speicherung dieser Daten einverstanden. Die von dir übermittelten Daten verwenden wir ausschließlich so lange, bis der jeweilige Zweck deiner Kontaktaufnahme zu deiner Zufriedenheit erfüllt wurde. Diese Speicherung und Verarbeitung kannst du jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen. (Nutze hierfür bitte unsere Kontaktdaten im Impressum)

 

 

Deine Rechte

 

Hinsichtlich deiner personenbezogenen Daten hast du uns gegenüber folgende Rechte:

Du hast jederzeit das Recht Auskunft über Herkunft, Empfänger und Zweck deiner gespeicherten Daten zu erhalten. (Art. 15 DSGVO) Des Weiteren hast du hast das Recht jederzeit die Sperrung oder Löschung deiner Daten zu verlangen (Art. 17 DSGVO) Du hast auch das Recht auf Berichtigung unvollständiger oder falscher Daten (Art. 17 DSGVO)

und das Recht auf Widerruf mit Wirkung auf die Zukunft (Art. 7 Abs. 3 DSGVO) 

 

Zu folgenden Punkten, als auch zu weiteren Fragen zum Thema Datenschutz kannst du dich gerne bei uns melden. Des Weiteren steht dir ein Beschwerderecht bei der zuständigen Aufsichtsbehörde zu.

 

Onlineshop

Bei einer Bestellung in unserem Onlineshop ist es für den Vertragsabschluss und die Abwicklung deiner Bestellung erforderlich, dass du bestimmte Daten angibst. Einige Angaben sind für die Abwicklung deiner Bestellung unerlässlich. Die von dir im Laufe des Bestellvorgangs angegebenen Daten verarbeiten wir nur zur Abwicklung deiner Bestellung. Dazu kann es unter Umständen jedoch auch notwendig sein, Daten von dir an Dritte weiterzugeben, z.B. Banken/Zahlungsdienstleister, Logistikunternehmen etc. Nähere Informationen findest du in unseren Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

 

Soziale Medien

Facebook-Plugins

Auf unseren Seiten sind Plugins des sozialen Netzwerks Facebook, Anbieter Facebook Inc., 1 Hacker Way, Menlo Park, California 94025, USA, integriert. Die Facebook-Plugins erkennen Sie an dem Facebook-Logo auf unserer Seite. Eine Übersicht über die Facebook-Plugins finden Sie hier: https://developers.facebook.com/docs/plugins/.

Wenn du unsere Seiten besuchst, wird über das Plugin eine direkte Verbindung zwischen deinem Browser und dem Facebook-Server hergestellt. Facebook erhält dadurch die Information, dass du mit deiner IP-Adresse unsere Seite besucht hast. Benutzt du auf Facebook den „like Button“ während du mit deinem Account eingeloggt bist, können dadurch Inhalte mit deinem Profil verlinkt werden. Dadurch kann Facebook deinen Besuch auf unserer Website zuordnen. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass wir als Anbieter der Seiten keine Kenntnis vom Inhalt der übermittelten Daten sowie deren Nutzung durch Facebook erhalten. Weitere Informationen hierzu findest du in der Datenschutzerklärung von Facebook unter: https://de-de.facebook.com/policy.php.

Wenn du das nicht möchtest, logge dich bitte vorher bei Facebook aus oder vermeide das Facebook Logo als auch den „like Button“. 

 

Instagram

Auf unseren Seiten ist der Instagram Button eingebunden. Diese Funktionen werden durch die Instagram Inc., 1601 Willow Road, Menlo Park, CA 94025, USA angeboten.

Wenn du in deinem Instagram-Account eingeloggt bist, werden durch das Anklicken des Instagram Buttons unsere Inhalte mit deinen verlinkt.  Dadurch kann Instagram den Besuch unserer Seiten deinem Benutzerkonto zuordnen. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass wir als Anbieter der Seiten keine Kenntnis vom Inhalt der übermittelten Daten, sowie deren Nutzung durch Instagram erhalten.

Weitere Informationen hierzu findest du in der Datenschutzerklärung von Instagram: https://instagram.com/about/legal/privacy/.

 

 

Google Dienste

Diese Webseite verwendet Dienste der Firma Google LLC („Google“), 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. Die Firma Google erfüllt die Anforderungen des „EU-Privacy-Shield“ (zu deutsch: EU-Datenschutzschild). Das Privacy-Shield-Abkommen regelt den Schutz personenbezogener Daten, die aus einem Mitgliedsstaat der Europäischen Union in die USA übertragen werden. Sie stellt sicher, dass die übertragenen Daten dort ebenfalls einem der Europäischen Union vergleichbaren Datenschutzniveau unterliegen. Die Liste zertifizierter Unternehmen kannst du hier abrufen: https://www.privacyshield.gov/list. Mehr Informationen zum Umgang mit Nutzerdaten findest du in der Datenschutzerklärung von Google: https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy/.

 

 

Stand der Datenschutzerklärung: 5.7.2018